My Movie Forecast for the Remainder of the Summer

Every Friday I provide a movie review about whatever movie I’ve seen that week. I figure it’s a good time to go ahead and let you know what movies I’ll be seeing for the rest of the summer so you can get excited too. All of these movies will be seen (or so the plan goes) on the Friday they’re released which is the date I’m providing below.

July 25: X-Files and Step-Brothers

August 1: The Mummy III

August 8: Pineapple Express

August 15: Tropic Thunder

August 22: Death Race or The House Bunny (which do you think?)

August 29: Traitor and College and Babylon A.D. (which should I see first?)

Other movies are coming out on these dates but these are the movies that I’ve chosen to see first thing. Are there any others you’d like me to see and review? Are there any you’re really looking forward to? Which will you go see?

After seeing Batman, which has already made well over 66 million dollars and broken box-office records, I must sadly report that I can’t imagine any of these movies will be better. Indeed, The Dark Knight was most assuredly the height of the summer blockbusters, and I only hope to be entertained by what’s left. Click HERE to read my review of The Dark Knight.

4 Responses

  1. If you’re interested in the death race movie, you should visit the official Death Race website at http://www.deathracemovie.net

    There’s an online feature there that lets you customize your car by outfitting it with weapons, armor, and decals, just like in the movie.

    http://ride.deathracemovie.net

  2. That’s really cool – I’ll be sure to check that out. Thanks for letting me know. If you’ve already customized your own car, consider sticking a link to it up here so that I and others can see.

  3. […] to let me know what you thought about all of those movies in the comments beneath each post. Click HERE to see what movies have yet to be reviewed this […]

  4. […] HERE for links to other movies I’ve reviewed and HERE for links to movies that I have yet to see and review this […]

Leave a Reply

