“Fat Butt and Pancake Head” (0705) Encapsulates My Hatred of Ben Affleck

I think that Ben Affleck is one of the worst actors on the planet. I hate him in absolutely everything, and am so disgusted when he’s in movies that have the potential to be good or at least entertaining because I’m sure he’ll ruin it for me and everyone else. I was so happy when Matt Damon (who I think is a premier actor and in good movie after good movie these days) stopped sticking so close to his old pal.

For these reasons I love this episode. I also have no real affinity for Jennifer Lopez and so making fun of her is just fine by me. Plus the line, “Oooo, Ben Affleck spooge” sends me rolling on the floor.

Other than a lot of “Oh my God”s and “Jesus”s, there isn’t anything in this episode that pertains to religion, but boy howdy is it silly and good old fashioned South Park fun: pick two obnoxious and shitty celebrities and spend 23 minutes making them look like jackasses. Great stuff. For the record, I also love the episode where the couple with asses for faces turns out to be Ben Affleck’s parents.

To learn more about my hatred for Ben Affleck and read my article about this hatred and my theories about his unwarranted success, please click HERE, then scroll to The Catalyst archives. Volume 3, Issue 1, pages 4 and 5 tell this story.

Get a FREE Bonus Chapter from The Zen of South Park.

Read about other South Park episodes.

4 Responses

  1. My comment has nothing to do with religion or South Park, I think it will sound like a bashing-ben-affleck-comment. I wouldn’t agree more, other than sharing your feeling about an actor. With an era where media can easily substitute new generation’s source for information, I am not exaggerating to say that having the wrong people in the wrong place at the wrong time ruin many things, one of them fun, another is the message that this film or episode or show carries for the audience, and third taste.
    I love Sci-Fi movies, Armageddon is one of these block busters Sci-Fi movies. I hated the movie because of Ben Affleck! The same goes with that movie he plays Dare Devil. Simply put, I couldn’t and still can’t see anything related to arts in that actor.

    You have great blog, Jay, keep up the great work 🙂

  2. […] For another Topical Tuesday topic, click HERE. To read about how Ben Affleck sucks and ruins movies I should get my money back for, click HERE. […]

  3. […] I hate Ben Affleck with a passion (as I detail in my discussion of Fat Butt and Pancake Head, click HERE), I love this episode. Anything that rips on Ben Affleck is great by […]

Leave a Reply

