South Park Episode 1008 is “Make Love Not Warcraft”

Gross, I said, as I watched Cartman scream to his mother that he had to go to the bathroom and then splatter shit all over her. Yep, gross, and only something you could be lucky enough to see on South Park. God bless it, and what a twisted lead-in to the 12th season’s second-half kick-off.

In “Make Love, Not Warcraft,” the boys get into World of Warcraft but can’t play happily because of some douche who keeps killing their characters. Thus, they spend all of their time preparing to battle this arch nemesis, allowing the video-game to become their reality.

Do you play World of Warcraft? Do you love it? Have you ever gotten so engrossed that you needed a break? I know that I would love to play but would get addicted so I have resisted involvement. I played a little too much Final Fantasy VII in my youth.

Get a FREE Bonus Chapter from The Zen of South Park.

Read about other South Park episodes.

4 Responses

  1. ur talking about season 10 that episode was from season 10

  2. yeah it season 10

  3. it is season 10 that episode is from

  4. Ha! I had to go back and read what I wrote to wonder how I could have gotten that wrong. You’re totally right that 1008 was the lead-off to the second half of season 10, but I wrote what I did because this is the episode that aired immediately before the 12th season’s second half opener, which is why the post is dated October 8.

    That’s funny, though – it took me a second to realize where the confusion was coming from. Thanks for keeping me on my toes, though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

