Around the World Pic: Westminster Abbey in London for Some Good ol’ Anglican Times

Westminster Abbey

Westminster Abbey

No, I’m not in this photo, but I did take it (or my traveling companion at the time, Jennifer, took it – forget).

I love London – it’s a great city, and I may be moving there in the summer of next year (but we’ll see). Westminster Abbey is a central part of the Anglican Church and is actually the place that, traditionally, all of the English monarchs are crowned there.

It’s a neat place right next to the Parliament and Big Ben, on the Thames and in the center of this amazing city.

Have you ever been to Westminster Abbey? London? What’d you think?

Get a FREE Bonus Chapter from The Zen of South Park.

Read about and see more Around the World Pic posts.

One Response

  1. nice shot..London is really one of the historical cites in Europe..

Leave a comment